Calgary Board of Education

 
Social Studies Links

Alberta

Alberta's 100th Anniversary (2005)

Alberta Centennial http://www.albertacentennial.ca/
Alberta Education Celebrates the Centennial http://www.education.gov.ab.ca/centennial/
Alberta Source http://www.albertasource.ca/
Alberta Heritage http://www.albertaheritage.net/
Our Future, Our Past: Alberta Heritage Project http://www.ourfutureourpast.ca/

Animals/Wildlife

Alberta, Naturally http://collections.ic.gc.ca/abnature/map.htm
Alberta's Watchable Wildlife - Alberta Government http://www.srd.gov.ab.ca/fw/watch/
Animals of the Kananaskis http://www.ucalgary.ca/UofC/faculties/SS/GEOG/Virtual/animals.html
CPAWS Calgary/Banff - Mountain Parks http://www.cpawscalgary.org/mountain-parks/toc.html
Hinterland Who's Who - Species http://www.hww.ca/hww.asp
Life Zones - Alberta http://www3.gov.ab.ca/srd/fw/watch/zones.html
Mountain Nature Network: Rocky Mountain Field Guide http://www.mountainnature.com/
Ray Rasmussen's Nature Photography http://www.raysweb.net/

French Communities

Atlas Alberta: Atlas de la Francophonie http://franco.ca/atlas/francophonie/english/impre.cfm?Id=1
Girouxville http://www.discoverthepeacecountry.com/htmlpages/girouxville.html
Lac La Biche http://www.LacLaBicheRegion.ab.ca/
Morinville http://www.town.morinville.ab.ca/

Government

Alberta Provincial Government http://www.gov.ab.ca/home/index.cfm
Symbols & Emblems of Alberta http://www3.sympatico.ca/goweezer/canada/embAlta.htm

History

Alberta Centennial http://www.albertacentennial.ca/
Alberta Heritage http://www.albertaheritage.net/
Alberta Museums and Archives http://www.albertaheritage.net/museums/index.php
AlbertaSource http://www.albertasource.ca/aoe/ui/index.htm
Edmonton Archives http://archivesphotos.edmonton.ca/
Famous Five: Heroes for Today http://www.abheritage.ca/famous5/
Fort Calgary http://www.fortcalgary.com/
Frank Slide Interpretive Centre http://www.frankslide.com/
Glenbow Museum Archives http://ww2.glenbow.org/lasearch/searmenu.htm
Glenbow Museum: Mavericks http://www.glenbow.org/mavericks/
Historical Museum of Bonnyville http://cnc.virtuelle.ca/bonnyville/
Inventors & Inventions in Alberta http://www.abheritage.ca/abinvents/index2.htm
Letters from the Trunk http://www.ataoc.ca/archives/main.html?
Our Future, Our Past: Alberta Heritage Project http://www.ourfutureourpast.ca/
Postcards from the Past http://calgarypubliclibrary.com/postcards/home.aspx
Symbols & Emblems of Alberta http://www3.sympatico.ca/goweezer/canada/embAlta.htm

Iroquois Nation

Iroquois Nation - Webquest

Natural Resources

Parks: Provincial (in Alberta)
Alberta's Parks http://www.cd.gov.ab.ca/enjoying_alberta/parks/planning/gateway/index.aspx
Parks: National (in Alberta)
National Parks http://www1.travelalberta.com/content/parks/mtnpks.cfm

Regions & Resources

Alberta, Naturally http://www.abheritage.ca/abnature/map.htm
Alberta Sustainable Resource Development http://www.srd.gov.ab.ca/srd/fw/watch/zones.html
EUB Kidzone - Oil, Gas & Electricity http://www.kidzone.eub.ca/main.html
Natural Regions of Alberta http://www.abheritage.ca/abnature/map.htm
RaysWeb (photography & Alberta information) http://www.raysweb.net/specialplaces/pages/places.html
Rocky Mountains http://www.mountainnature.com/
Travel Alberta - regions http://travelalberta.com/content/maps/

Tourism

Alberta Heritage http://www.albertaheritage.net/
Fish Creek Provincial Park http://www.cd.gov.ab.ca/enjoying_alberta/parks/featured/fishcreek/index.asp
Kalyna Country http://kalynacountry.com/
Travel Alberta http://travelalberta.com/