Calgary Board of Education

 
School Council & Parent Association

Varsity Acres School Council (VASC) and
Varsity Acres School Parent Fund Raising Society (VASPFS)

School Council (VASC) Meetings

Start Time: 6:30 PM
All parents and teachers invited

Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 (AGM)

Please contact vasc.exec@gmail.com if you would ike a copy of any meeting minutes.

Minutes

September October November December January
February March April May June

 

Healthy Hunger Special Lunch

Varsity Acres offers a special lunch day once a month. All orders are placed online and require advance registration.

Visit https://www.healthyhunger.ca

Friday, September 29, 2017
Friday, October 27, 2017
Friday, November 24, 2017
Friday, January 19, 2018
Friday, February 23, 2018
Friday, March 16, 2018
Friday, April 27, 2018
Friday, May 25, 2018
Friday, June 22, 2018

VASPFS

The Varsity Acres School Parent Fundraising Society is a collection of parents who organize four Internal Fundraisers (Admazing Savings Coupon Book, Halloween Dance, Purdy’s Chocolates, Spring Event) and an External Casino Fundraiser. It exists to create a sense of community and proceeds to pay for additional expenses that enhance our school curriculum, including Bussing for Field Trips, internal Cultural Shows, Literacy Supplies, Music Instruments, Outdoor School, Phys. Ed Equipment, Technology Equipment, and Artist Residencies. Due to Canada’s Anti-Spam Legislation (CASL), you need to subscribe online to receive electronic messages from VASPFS.

Volunteer

Parent Volunteer Committee

Volunteer Coordinator: Mirna Patella
Casino Coordinator: Vacant
Healthy Hunger Special Lunch Coordinator: Tracy Dickie
Canadian Parents for French CPF Coordinator: Jocelyn Lampron
Staff Appreciation Lunch: Becky Halinsky
Fall Welcome: Nola Lennon and Becky Lampron

Documents and links of Interest

Interested in Volunteering?

Annual Volunteer Registration Form (pdf)

Volunteer Security Clearance Process

Volunteer - Administrative Regulation 5003 (pdf)