Calgary Board of Education Douglas Harkness School
6203 - 24 Avenue N.E., Calgary AB T1Y 2C5 | Grades K-6 Modified Calendar
t | 403-777-6720  e | douglasharkness@cbe.ab.ca

 
 

The Weather Network

Check out Twitter to see all of the great learning that is happening here!

Admin Team

Mrs. Wickland: for the school @DHarknessCBE https://twitter.com/DHarknessCBE
Contact via email:
clwickland@cbe.ab.ca

Mrs. Wickland: for classes taught @DHarknessCBE https://twitter.com/DHSWickland
Contact via email:
clwickland@cbe.ab.ca

Mrs. Ramsay: @DHSRamsay https://twitter.com/DHSramsay
Contact via email:
julramsay@cbe.ab.ca

Resource

Mrs. Billeck : @DHSBilleck
https://twitter.com/DHSBilleck
Contact via email:
mibilleck@cbe.ab.ca

EDC

Ms. Fraser: @DHSFraser https://twitter.com/DHSfFraser
Contact via email:meafraser@cbe.ab.ca

Kindergarten

Mrs. Emilsson: @DHSEmilsson
https://twitter.com/DHSemilsson
Contact via email:
jsemilsson@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1/2

Miss Cavanaugh: @DHSCavanaugh https://twitter.com/DHScavanaugh
Contact via email: kacavanaugh@cbe.ab.ca

Miss Engelman: @DHSEngelman https://twitter.com/DHSEngelman
Contact via email: mdengelman@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Shihab: @DHSShihab https://twitter.com/DHSShihab
Contact via email: lishihab@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3/4

Miss Garrah: @DHSGarrah https://twitter.com/DHSgarrah
Contact via email:
pjgarrah@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Dron: @DHSDron https://twitter.com/DHSDron
Contact via email:
dpdron@cbe.ab.ca

Miss Mask: @DHSMask https://twitter.com/DHSmask
Contact via email:
jcmask@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Paterson: @DHSPaterson https://twitter.com/DHSpaterson
Contact via email:
atpaterson@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 5/6

Mr. Hawken: @DHSHawken https://twitter.com/DHSHawken
Contact via email:
jthawken@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Rosenthal: @DHSRosenthal https://twitter.com/DHSRosenthal
Contact via email:
bsrosenthal@cbe.ab.ca

Mrs. Dhillon: @DHSDhillon https://twitter.com/DHSDhillon
Contact via email:
avdhillon@cbe.ab.ca

Music

Mrs. Villman: @DHSVillman https://twitter.com/DHSvillman
Contact via email:
sjvillman@cbe.ab.ca

ELL / Physical Education

Mrs. Bodley: @DHSBodley https://twitter.com/DHSBodley
Contact via email:
anbodley@cbe.ab.ca


Welcome to Douglas Harkness School

On behalf of the staff and students at Douglas Harkness School, welcome to Douglas Harkness School website. We welcome you to learn more about our school by viewing our Student and Parent Handbook

 

We update this site weekly throughout the school year. It is our hope that you will visit frequently for current information about the exciting things that are happening in our school community. Please be sure to read the Principal blog each week. Upcoming events are posted there.

 

Please be aware that our school has made the decision to use Twitter to share daily events rather than student agendas. If you wish to communicate about your child, please do so through the teacher's email link at the side of the page, or contact the school.

 

The Calgary Board of Education has a Student Code of Conduct that is adhered to in all of our schools. Please click here to read the Adminstrative Regulation.

 

Our school operates on a Modified Calendar. For more information about our school, please click on any of the items from the drop-down menus above.

 

Calendars & School times for 2016-2017
Hours for Grade 1 - 6 - Click here for calendar
Days Hours
Monday - Thursday 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  12:55 PM - 3:25 PM
Friday 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Hours for Kindergarten - Click below for calendar
  AM Calendar PM Calendar
Monday - Thursday 8:30 AM - 11:35 AM 12:35 - 3:25
Friday Alternating weeks - 8:30 AM - 11:35
Hours for Early Development Center -Click here for calendar
Monday - Thursday 8:30 AM - 11:35 AM 12:20 - 3:25
Friday NO CLASSES FOR EDC ON FRIDAY
News items

UPDATES FROM THE CBE

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Please click to view the CBE Leadership Link for May.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

School Council Approved Minutes for March and Draft Minutes for April are now posted.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

UPCOMING EVENTS

 

This week the "YMCA Swim to Survive" program is underway for our whole school! We still need volunteers if you have your police clearance and are available.

 

There are LOTS of other opportunities to volunteer this year, including when our WHOLE SCHOOL goes to Children's Festival on May 26!

 

We will be looking for many volunteers over the remaining months of school. Please check the calendar to see what is happening and to find dates that you can help us out!

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

CHECK US OUT ON TWITTER - @DHarknessCBE

 

Please note that we have been tweeting using the hashtag #DHSCBE. Please check there to see what all our us are tweeting.

 

 

Check the Principal blog for weekly events.

Don't Miss Out on School Messages

 

Parents/guardians: Due to Canada’s Anti-Spam Legislation (CASL), if you want to keep receiving electronic messages from our school on commercial topics such as student fees and field trip costs, you need to subscribe online.

In addition, if you want to receive any text messages from our school, you need to opt-in by texting the word YES to the six-digit number 724665.

 

CBE News

 

 

 


My School Bus Monitor

comprehensive school health