Calgary Board of Education Ernest Morrow School
1212 - 47 Street S.E., Calgary AB T2A 1R3 | Grades 7-9 Modified Calendar
t | 403-777-7800 e | ErnestMorrow@cbe.ab.ca

Newsletter

Welcome to Ernest Morrow School

Principal Letter

 

Feb. 13, 2017 | Goodbye letter from principal (pdf)

 

What's Up at Ernest Morrow School

 

February 2017
Fri February 3 - Professional Learning Day- No School for Students
Tues February 7 - Hosting Junior Boys Volleyball (evening)
Thurs Feb 9 - Hosting Senior Boys Voleyball (evening)
Mon Feb 13 - Grade 8 Fieltrip- Nat Geo Wild (am only)
Wed February 15 - IPPs go home for students
Thurs February 16 - Teacher and Staff Association Conventions- No School
Fri February 17 - Teacher and Staff Association Conventions- No School
Mon February 20 - Family Day- No School
Wed Feb 22 - Hosting basketball playoffs (Evening)
Mon February 27 - School Advisory Council/Parent Association 5:30pm

 

See our calendars for a full listing of events.

Don't Miss Out on School Messages

Parents/guardians: Due to Canada’s Anti-Spam Legislation (CASL), if you want to keep receiving electronic messages from our school on commercial topics such as student fees and field trip costs, you need to subscribe online.

In addition, if you want to receive any text messages from our school, you need to opt-in by texting the word YES to the six-digit number 724665.

News Centre

Aug. 18, 2016 | Field trips within walking distance letter (pdf)

Aug. 15, 2016 | Student Handbook (pdf)

Designation Notice

May 11, 2015 | Reminder Notice: Sir Wilfrid Laurier School regular program phase out

CBE News
Leadership Link

Monthly Messages from the Chief Superintendent and Board of Trustees

My School Bus Monitor