Student Services


Contact Us

Western Canada High School Student Services

 

Guidance Counsellors

Guidance Counsellors: Every student is assigned to a guidance counselor by surname. However, students can choose to see any counsellor.

Mrs. Ingram   A - D  
Student Services Learning Leader
dlingram@cbe.ab.ca
(403) 228-5363 ext: 2120

Mr. Oke           E - Mc  
ewoke@cbe.ab.ca
(403) 228-5363 ext: 2118
    
Mr. Kufeldt        Me - Z
makufeldt@cbe.ab.ca
(403) 228-5363 ext: 2121

Mrs. Halvorson Student Services Administrative Assistant 
DLHalvorson@cbe.ab.ca
(403) 228-5363 ext:2122

Learning Strategist

Ms. Cadre, Room 001, is responsible for the case management of students with identified learning needs.  She provides services in various areas such as individualized assessments and Learning Strategies.
CLCadre@cbe.ab.ca
(403) 229-5363 ext :3124

Career Practitioner

Ms. Lund, Career Centre, Room 152.  She will assist you with career related questions, career exploration, occupational research, post-secondary education research, work search activities and development of work search tools.  Students can drop in to access services in the Career Centre or make an appointment.  Different workshops and events will be scheduled throughout the year and announced in the daily bulletin.
helund@cbe.ab.ca
(403) 228-53643 ext:2152

Work Experience

Ms. Bennett, Room 151, is the Work Experience Coordinator and available to answer your questions about Career Pathways, Summer Internships, the Registered Apprenticeship Program and Work Experience.
LEBennett@cbe.ab.ca
(403) 228-5363 ext:2151

Learning | as unique | as every student