Calgary Board of Education

 
Staff


September 2015

Administration

Principal - Hood, Myra mchood@cbe.ab.ca
Assistant Principal - Glassford, Scott saglassford@cbe.ab.ca
Assistant Principal - Mann, Helen hrmann@cbe.ab.ca
Assistant Principal - Moses, Stephen swmoses@cbe.ab.ca

DEPARTMENTS

CALM

Landers, Sherry sllanders@cbe.ab.ca Calm
Cesselli, Robert rpcesselli@cbe.ab.ca Calm

Career & Technology

Johnson, Andy ajjohnson@cbe.ab.ca Learning Leader-CTS
Eady, David deeady@cbe.ab.ca Learning Leader-Robotics

Champ, Rob  rochamp@cbe.ab.ca  CTS
Cheng, Carson ckcheng@cbe.ab.ca Computer Science
Hughes, Virginia vahughes@cbe.ab.ca CTS
Laberge, Al allaberge@cbe.ab.ca Graphic Design
McDermott, Brendan  bamcdermott@cbe.ab.ca  Media/Film
McMillan, Samantha saamcmillan@cbe.ab.ca Petro Eng
Olynyk, Ryan rbolynyk@cbe.ab.ca Career & Technology-Business
Scholze, Irene icscholze@cbe.ab.ca Cosmo
Wilson, Joe-Career & Technology-Engineering
Sulewski, Reagen resulewski@cbe.ab.ca  - Engineering

English

Stewart, Barb bastewart@cbe.ab.ca Learning Leader-English
Comeau, Don dwcomeau@cbe.ab.ca English
Falkenberg, Kim krfalkenberg@cbe.ab.ca English
Garner, Duncan dkgarner@cbe.ab.ca English
Hanson, Jane JPHanson@cbe.ab.ca  English
Jackson, Lesley-Anne ljackson@cbe.ab.ca  English
Musto, Mike mamusto@cbe.ab.ca English
Schultz, Therese tjschultz@cbe.ab.ca English
Squires, Brad brsquires@cbe.ab.ca English
Wagner, Richard rgwagner@cbe.ab.ca English

Fine & Performing Arts

Goudreau, Trevor tpgoudreau@cbe.ab.ca Learning Leader-Fine & Performing Arts
Dimitrijevic-Dawe, Suzana sudimitrijev@cbe.ab.ca Dance
Cesselli, Robert rpcesselli@cbe.ab.ca Band
Fudge, Erin enfudge@cbe.ab.ca Art
Madill, Brett bdmadill@cbe.ab.ca Band
McNeil, Jodi jlmcneil@cbe.ab.ca Fine Arts

Math

McManus, Mike rmmcmanus@cbe.ab.ca Learning Leader-Math
Betteridge, Nicole nsbetteridge@cbe.ab.ca Math
Blackwell, Swad swblackwell@cbe.ab.ca Math
Despins, Monique modespins@cbe.ab.ca Math
Drummond, Donna dkdrummond@cbe.ab.ca Math
Harrison, Ashley ajharrison@cbe.ab.ca Math
Jenner, Kelly kfjenner@cbe.ab.ca Math
Leung, Mei Yuk meleung@cbe.ab.ca Math
Madill, Brett bdmadill@cbe.ab.ca Math
Malmstrom, Tereza tcmalmstrom@cbe.ab.ca Math
Slanisky, Jenny jeslanisky@cbe.ab.ca Math
Tsui, Mabel mktsui@cbe.ab.ca Math

Physical Education

Stevenson, Jenny jlstevenson@cbe.ab.ca Learning Leader-PE
Vujinovic, Jovan jovujinovic@cbe.ab.ca Learning Leader-Athletics

Graham, Darrol dsgraham@cbe.ab.ca  PE
Hanrahan, John jthanrahan@cbe.ab.ca  PE
Klimushko, Richard rtklimushko@cbe.ab.ca PE
O’Neil, Mary meoneil@cbe.ab.ca – PE
Trueman, Ashley astrueman@cbe.ab.ca – PE

PLP

Bajwa, Mickey habajwa@cbe.ab.ca PLP
Hendriks, Meredith mehendriks@cbe.ab.ca PLP

Science

Davidson, Chris crdavidson@cbe.ab.ca Learning Leader Science
Au, Margaret mpau@cbe.ab.ca Chem/Science
Chan, Claudia clchan@cbe.ab.ca – Science
Hahn, Mel Mehahn@cbe.ab.ca Science
Horne, Elaina elhorne@cbe.ab.ca – Science
Lam-Szalay, Hester hmlamszalay@cbe.ab.ca Science
Leavitt, Meghan mlleavitt@cbe.ab.ca Science
McIvor, Francesca frmcivor@cbe.ab.ca Science
McMillan, Samantha saamcmillan@cbe.ab.ca Chemistry
Mossman, Jodi jmmossman@cbe.ab.ca Physics
Rubin, James jrrubin@cbe.ab.ca Physics
Tam, Ricky RiTam@cbe.ab.ca Science
Tse, Sharon sstse@cbe.ab.ca Science
Wehlage, Kevin kawehlage@cbe.ab.ca Science
Zimmerman, Eric ejzimmerman@cbe.ab.ca Physics

Second Languages

Jordon, Caroline cajordon@cbe.ab.ca Learning Leader-Second Languages
El-Hendi, Farah Arabic faelhendi@cbe.ab.ca
Alvarenga, Jose jaalvarenga@cbe.ab.ca Spanish
Pengue, Marco mapengue@cbe.ab.ca Italian
Zhu, Liping lizhu@cbe.ab.ca Chinese

ESL

Zhu, Liping lizhu@cbe.ab.ca Learning Leader-ESL
Swan, Deirdre daswan@cbe.ab.ca ELL Expository English

Social Studies

Fowler, Sean ssfowler@cbe.ab.ca Social Learning Leader-Advanced Placement
Morin, Jean Pascal jemorin@cbe.ab.ca Learning Leader - Social Studies

Blyth, Sherri slblyth@cbe.ab.ca - Social Studies
Broitman-Levandovsky, Gaby gabroitmanlevandovsk@cbe.ab.ca Social Studies
Davidson, Nikki  niddavidson@cbe.ab.ca  Social Studies
Edgar, Frances faedgar@cbe.ab.ca Social Studies
Gibson, Anna (formerly Ms. Hawley) ALHawley@cbe.ab.ca Social Studies
Grant, Erin esgrant@cbe.ab.ca Social Studies
Knowles, Cameron cjknowles@cbe.ab.ca Social Studies
Pexman, David dcpexman@cbe.ab.ca Social
Thompson, Joe  jocthompson@cbe.ab.ca  Social Studies

Health Recreation & Human Services

Bymoen, Wayde wabymoen@cbe.ab.ca Learning Leader-HRH
Eskerod, Matt mpeskerod@cbe.ab.ca  ODPU/Ex Sci
Falkenberg, Kim krfalkenberg@cbe.ab.ca Yoga
O’Neil, Mary meoneil@cbe.ab.ca – Ex Sci
Pengue, Marco  mapengue@cbe.ab.ca  Ex Sci
Trueman, Ashley astrueman@cbe.ab.ca – Ex Sci

Student Services

Marchak, Karen kemarchak@cbe.ab.ca Learning Leader –Student Services
Castiglione, Earl
elcastiglion@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader-Learning Support

Anderson, Omnia oanderson@cbe.ab.ca
McGilvary, Amy aemcgilvary@cbe.ab.ca
International Coordinator
Verwaayen, Becky rsverwaayen@cbe.ab.ca Student Services

Support Staff

Abdelbar, Maysa mmabdelbar@cbe.ab.ca School Secretary
Ayton, Melissa mdayton@cbe.ab.ca Ed Assistant
Belayneh, Thomas thbelayneh@cbe.ab.ca Technical Support
Bhatt, Kavita kabhatt@cbe.ab.ca School Secretary
Cheek, Kathleen kpcheek@cbe.ab.ca Ed Assistant
Demuth, Robert rodemuth@cbe.ab.ca  Culinary Chef
Djordjevic, Rose rudjordjevic@cbe.ab.ca School Secretary/Band
Giroux-Wong, Shannon slgirouxwong@cbe.ab.ca Career Practitioner
Goodsir, Elwyn evgoodsir@cbe.ab.ca Ed Assistant
Hawkins, Swinder swhawkins@cbe.ab.ca Business Manager
Leung, Tai tyleung@cbe.ab.ca Science Tech
Moffatt, Debbie mdmoffatt@cbe.ab.ca Admin Assistant
O'How, Karen keohow@cbe.ab.ca Bookkeeper
Roberts, Gillian giroberts@cbe.ab.ca  Culinary Chef
Scollo, Adolpho ajscollo@cbe.ab.ca Pastry Chef
Watson, Trenna tlwatson@cbe.ab.ca SIRS/Registrar

Facility Operators & Cleaners

Grant, Harvey hbgrant@cbe.ab.ca Head Facility Operator
Molineaux, Bruce bbmolineaux@cbe.ab.ca Facility Operator
Murray, Michael mimurray@cbe.ab.ca Facility Operator