Calgary Board of Education

 
Staff


September 2015

Administration

Principal - Hood, Myra mchood@cbe.ab.ca
Assistant Principal - Glassford, Scott saglassford@cbe.ab.ca
Assistant Principal - Werner-King, Janeen jawernerking@cbe.ab.ca
Assistant Principal - Mann, Helen hrmann@cbe.ab.ca

DEPARTMENTS

CALM

Landers, Sherry sllanders@cbe.ab.ca Calm
Cesselli, Robert rpcesselli@cbe.ab.ca Calm
Graham, Darrol dsgraham@cbe.ab.ca Calm
Hanson, Jane jphanson@cbe.ab.ca Calm
Madill, Brett bdmadill@cbe.ab.ca Calm

Career & Technology

Johnson, Andy ajjohnson@cbe.ab.ca Learning Leader-Architectural Design
Champ, Rob  rochamp@cbe.ab.ca Culinary
Cheng, Carson ckcheng@cbe.ab.ca Computer Science 
Eady, David deeady@cbe.ab.ca Construction
Hughes, Virginia vahughes@cbe.ab.ca Fashion Studies 
LaBerge, Al allaberge@cbe.ab.ca Work Experience
McDermott, Brendan  bamcdermott@cbe.ab.ca  EMTV/Film/Design 
Olynyk, Ryan rbolynyk@cbe.ab.ca Business 
Scholze, Irene icscholze@cbe.ab.ca Cosmetology and Photography
Wilson, Joe jtwilson@cbe.ab.ca Engineering and Robotics

English

Stewart, Barb bastewart@cbe.ab.ca Learning Leader-English
Albers, Heather healbers@cbe.ab.ca English
Cochrane, Peter pdcochran@cbe.ab.ca English
Crossland, Genevieve gelyste@cbe.ab.ca English
Garner, Duncan dkgarner@cbe.ab.ca English 
Gardner, Gareth gcgardner@cbe.ab.ca - English
Giese, Ashley aagiese@cbe.ab.ca - English
Schultz, Therese tjschultz@cbe.ab.ca English
Squires, Brad brsquires@cbe.ab.ca English

Fine & Performing Arts

Goudreau, Trevor tpgoudreau@cbe.ab.ca Fine & Performing Arts
Dimitrijevic-Dawe, Suzana sudimitrijev@cbe.ab.ca Dance
Cesselli, Robert rpcesselli@cbe.ab.ca Band 
Flaherty, Robyn rlflaherty@cbe.ab.ca Graphic Design/Art
Madill, Brett bdmadill@cbe.ab.ca Band

Math

Eric Freeman eafreeman@cbe.ab.ca Learning Leader- Math
Betteridge, Nicole nsbetteridge@cbe.ab.ca Math
Cesselli, Robert rpcesselli@cbe.ab.ca Math
Chan, Claudia clchan@cbe.ab.ca Math
Despins, Monique modespins@cbe.ab.ca Math 
El-Hendi, Farah faelhendi@cbe.ab.ca – Math
Jenner, Kelly kfjenner@cbe.ab.ca Math 
Leung, Mei Yuk meleung@cbe.ab.ca Math 
Madill, Brett bdmadill@cbe.ab.ca Math 
Malmstrom, Tereza tcmalmstrom@cbe.ab.ca Math 
McManus, Mike rmmcmanus@cbe.ab.ca Math
Quach, Julie juquach@cbe.ab.ca Math
Slanisky, Jenny jeslanisky@cbe.ab.ca Math
Steele, Mark mwsteele@cbe.ab.ca Math
Tsui, Mabel mktsui@cbe.ab.ca Math
Wang, Selena szwang@cbe.ab.ca Math

Physical Education

Vujinovic, Jovan jovujinovic@cbe.ab.ca Learning Leader-Athletics
Klimushko, Richard rtklimushko@cbe.ab.ca Learning Leader-PE
Stevenson, Jenny jlstevenson@cbe.ab.ca PE
Blondin, Mike mcblondin@cbe.ab.ca – PE
Bridges, Diandra dlbridges@cbe.ab.ca – PE
Hanrahan, John jthanrahan@cbe.ab.ca  PE
O’Neil, Mary meoneil@cbe.ab.ca PE

PLP

Bajwa, Mickey habajwa@cbe.ab.ca PLP
Ayton, Melissa mdayton@cbe.ab.ca Ed Assistant 
Cheek, Kathleen kpcheek@cbe.ab.ca Ed Assistant 

Science

Davidson, Chris crdavidson@cbe.ab.ca Learning Leader Science
Tait, Deb 
dmtait@cbe.ab.ca Learning Leader –Advanced Placement
Au, Peggy mpau@cbe.ab.ca Chem/Science
Devetzis, Christina cmdevetzis@cbe.ab.ca Science
Hahn, Mel Mehahn@cbe.ab.ca Science 
Kwan, Janice jhkwan@cbe.ab.ca Science
Lam-Szalay, Hester hmlamszalay@cbe.ab.ca Science
Leavitt, Meghan mlleavitt@cbe.ab.ca Science
McIvor, Francesca frmcivor@cbe.ab.ca Science 
McMillan, Samantha saamcmillan@cbe.ab.ca Chemistry
Mossman, Jodi jmmossman@cbe.ab.ca Physics 
Rubin, James jrrubin@cbe.ab.ca Physics 
Tam, Ricky RiTam@cbe.ab.ca Science 
Tse, Sharon sstse@cbe.ab.ca Science
Wang, Selena szwang@cbe.ab.ca Science
Wehlage, Kevin kawehlage@cbe.ab.ca Science
Zimmerman, Eric ejzimmerman@cbe.ab.ca Physics

Second Languages

Jordon, Caroline cajordon@cbe.ab.caLearning Leader-Second Languages
Alvarenga, Jose jaalvarenga@cbe.ab.caSpanish
Pengue, Marco mapengue@cbe.ab.ca Italian
Mageau, Lorraine lbmageau@cbe.ab.ca French, Spanish, Latin  
Zhu, Liping lizhu@cbe.ab.ca Chinese

ESL

Dahlseide Young, Vicki viyoung@cbe.ab.ca ELL
Perrotta, Diana dcperrotta@cbe.ab.ca ELL
Zhu, Liping lizhu@cbe.ab.ca ELL

Social Studies

Davidson, Nikki niddavidson@cbe.ab.ca Learning Leader-Social Studies
Blyth, Sherri slblyth@cbe.ab.ca - Social Studies
Dubray, Michelle mldubray@cbe.ab.ca Social Studies
Gibson, Anna algibson@cbe.ab.ca Social Studies
Kennerd, Forrest fckennerd@cbe.ab.ca Social Studies
Knowles, Cameron cjknowles@cbe.ab.caSocial Studies
Morin, Jean Pascal jemorin@cbe.ab.ca Social 
Pexman, Dave dcpexman@cbe.ab.ca Social 
Schofield, Simon ssschofield@cbe.ab.ca Social Studies
Thompson, Joe  jocthompson@cbe.ab.ca  Social Studies 

Health Recreation & Human Services

Bymoen, Wayde wabymoen@cbe.ab.caLearning Leader-HRH
Dimitrijevic-Dawe, Suzana sudimitrijev@cbe.ab.ca Mentorship
Eskerod, Matt mpeskerod@cbe.ab.ca  ODPU/Ex Sci
Falkenberg, Kim krfalkenberg@cbe.ab.ca Yoga
Graham, Darrol dsgraham@cbe.ab.ca Ex Sci
Pengue, Marco  mapengue@cbe.ab.ca Ex Sci

Student Services

Marchak, Karen kemarchak@cbe.ab.caLearning Leader-Student Services
Marinelli, Lea lemarinelli@cbe.ab.ca Learning Leader-Indigenous Grad Coach 
Anderson, Omnia oanderson@cbe.ab.ca Guidance Counsellor
Jackson, Lesley-Anne ljackson@cbe.ab.ca Guidance Counsellor
McGilvary, Amy aemcgilvary@cbe.ab.ca International Coordinator
Zhu, Liping lizhu@cbe.ab.ca ELL advisor
Giroux-Wong, Shannon slgirouxwong@cbe.ab.ca Career Practitioner
Goodsir, Elwyn evgoodsir@cbe.ab.ca Ed Assistant  
Blackwell, Swad swblackwell@cbe.ab.ca Learning Support
Falkenberg, Kim krfalkenberg@cbe.ab.ca Learning Support  

Support Staff

Belayneh, Thomas thbelayneh@cbe.ab.ca Technical Support 
Demuth, Robert rodemuth@cbe.ab.ca Culinary Chef
Djordjevic, Rose ruzdjordjevic@cbe.ab.ca School Secretary
Kong, Fondy ftkong@cbe.ab.ca Admin Secretary
O'How, Karen keohow@cbe.ab.ca Bookkeeper
Pigott, Swinder swhawkins@cbe.ab.ca Business Manager 
Roberts, Gillian giroberts@cbe.ab.ca Culinary Chef
Scollo, Adolpho ajscollo@cbe.ab.ca Pastry Chef 
Watson, Trenna tlwatson@cbe.ab.ca SIS Assistant
Wong, Angelina apwong@cbe.ab.ca Library Assistant

Facility Operators & Cleaners

rant, Harvey hbgrant@cbe.ab.ca Head Facility Operator 
Molineaux, Bruce bbmolineaux@cbe.ab.caFacility Operator 
Murray, Michael mimurray@cbe.ab.ca Facility Operator