Calgary Board of Education

 
Contact Us

John G. Diefenbaker High School

6620 - 4 Street N.W.
Calgary, AB T2K 1C2
t | 403-274-2240
f | 403-777-7669
e | JohnGDiefenbaker@cbe.ab.ca

Principal | Mike Bester

 

 

 

 

 

   

Staff Contact List

Administration

Mike Bester
Principal

mbester@cbe.ab.ca

Cat Turner
Assistant Principal (A-G)

cjturner@cbe.ab.ca

Joel Leavitt
Assistant Principal (H-O)

jsleavitt@cbe.ab.ca

Megan Adams
Assistant Principal (P-Z)

mjadams@cbe.ab.ca

Sandy Parnell
Administrative Secretary

ssparnell@cbe.ab.ca

Student Services

Hannah MacDonald
Guidance Counsellor (A-G)

hjmacdonald@cbe.ab.ca

Dr. Evelyn Hickey
Guidance Counsellor (H-0)
LL Inclusive Education

ejhickey@cbe.ab.ca

Tim Reitbauer
Guidance Counsellor (P-Z)
LL Student Services

tjreitbauer@cbe.ab.ca

Susan Sowinski
Student Services Secretary

smsowinski@cbe.ab.ca

Business Office

Patricia Li
Business Manager

pcli@cbe.ab.ca

Elizabeth Tyson
Bookkeeper

eatyson@cbe.ab.ca

School Resource Office

Constable Cory O’Reilly
School Resource Officer

Pol4109@calgarypolice.ca

School Health Nurse

Jonathan Dennis
AHS School Health Nurse

Jonathan.dennis@albertahealthservices.ca

Staff Contact List by Last Name:

Abusow, Yvonne
CTS Teacher

ylabusow@cbe.ab.ca

Alkadri, Eassa
ELA Teacher

EAAlkadri@cbe.ab.ca

Allan, Robert
Teacher Librarian | Social Studies

rdallan@cbe.ab.ca

Backlin, Monique
Science Teacher

mlbacklin@cbe.ab.ca

Barndt, Philip
Math Teacher

phbarndt@cbe.ab.ca

Carlisle, Sherri
Fine Arts Teacher

slcarlisle@cbe.ab.ca

Case, Derek
Career Centre Practitioner

dacase@cbe.ab.ca

 Chong, David
Math Teacher

dwchong@cbe.ab.ca

 Debenham, Brian
Science Teacher

brdebenham@cbe.ab.ca

Ducharme, Megan
Science | SLC Teacher

meducharme@cbe.ab.ca

Duffy, Mike
LL Physical Education

miduffy@cbe.ab.ca

Early, Lisa
LL ESL

lmearly@cbe.ab.ca

Edmonds, Leigh
Science Technologist

leedmonds@cbe.ab.ca

Finockio, Glenn
LL CAS

GOFinockio@cbe.ab.ca

Florence, Lisa
Physical Education Teacher

ldflorence@cbe.ab.ca

Fox, Leah
Math Teacher

lefox@cbe.ab.ca

Fraser, Donna
French | ESL Teacher

dlfraser@cbe.ab.ca

Garrett, Kerry
Math Teacher

kegarrett@cbe.ab.ca

Giammattei, Freddy
Social Teacher

fngiammattei@cbe.ab.ca

Gierach, Anna
Science Teacher

aigierach@cbe.ab.ca

Grant, Graham
LL Athletics

gtgrant@cbe.ab.ca

Griffiths, Wendy
Education Assistant

wagriffiths@cbe.ab.ca

Hack, Kristin
English Teacher

kmhack@cbe.ab.ca

Heater, Brenda
Math Teacher

bmheater@cbe.ab.ca

Heidebrecht, Gladys
Library Assistant

GGHeidebrech@cbe.ab.ca

Herbert, Ed
Science Teacher

ejherbert@cbe.ab.ca

Hilko, Diane
Physical Education Teacher

dehilko@cbe.ab.ca

Hubbard, Carrie
SIS Assistant

cahubbard@cbe.ab.ca

Huppie, Preston
LL Indigenous Education

pehuppie@cbe.ab.ca

Iseke, Craig
CTS Teacher

cdiseke@cbe.ab.ca

James, Terry
Physical Education Teacher

trjames@cbe.ab.ca

Jorgensen, Robert
Social Teacher

rejorgensen@cbe.ab.ca

Keats-Lapointe, Tracy
Physical Education Teacher

tdkeats@cbe.ab.ca

Kiefer, Karen
LL CTS

klkiefer@cbe.ab.ca

Kirkpatrick, Ian
Science Teacher

idkirkpatric@cbe.ab.ca

Kolodnicki, Jane
French Teacher

jakolodnicki@cbe.ab.ca

Korczyk, Pawel
Social Teacher

pzkorczyk@cbe.ab.ca

Liang, Vicky
ESL Teacher

viliang@cbe.ab.ca   

Lootens, Sandra
CTS Teacher

selootens@cbe.ab.ca

 

Lopez, Ljubica
Braille Assistant

 

ljlopez@cbe.ab.ca

MacDonald, Andy
English Teacher

awmacdonald@cbe.ab.ca

McLeod, Dave
Math Teacher

damcleod@cbe.ab.ca

 

McPherson, Michele
LL ELA & Second Languages

 

mmmcpherson@cbe.ab.ca

Miles, Eugene
CTS Teacher

eamiles@cbe.ab.ca

Miller, Alison
LL Leadership

aemiller@cbe.ab.ca

 

Mortenson, Mark
LL Math

 

mjmortenson@cbe.ab.ca

Nelson, Michael
Science Teacher

mlnelson@cbe.ab.ca

 

Parnell, Brady
Physical Education Teacher

 

blparnell@cbe.ab.ca

Parnell, Robin
CTS Teacher

ropurnell@cbe.ab.ca

Rai, Satnam
Science Teacher

sarai@cbe.ab.ca

Ratzlaff, Andrea
Math Teacher

anratzlaff@cbe.ab.ca

Richards, Lily
Library Assistant

lsrichards@cbe.ab.ca

 

Sceviour, Cheryl
LL IB | Science Teacher

 

clsceviour@cbe.ab.ca

Scherschel, Linda
CTS Teacher

lmscherschel@cbe.ab.ca

Schmitke, Rosalind
ESL Teacher

rtschmitke@cbe.ab.ca

Schwartz, Laurie
LL Fine Arts

leschwartz@cbe.ab.ca

 Shaver, Michelle
Social Teacher

mdormiston@cbe.ab.ca

 

Skoreyko, Joanne
Second Languages Teacher

 

jsskoreyko@cbe.ab.ca

Smithers, Ann
Main Office Secretary

amsmithers@cbe.ab.ca

Taven, Jim
LL Science Teacher

 

jgtaven@cbe.ab.ca

Thackrey, Kenneth
Fine Arts Teacher

krthackrey@cbe.ab.ca

Toy, Gary
Fine Arts Teacher

gatoy@cbe.ab.ca

Ulanicki, Tamara
Science Teacher

tjulanicki@cbe.ab.ca

Von Muehldorfer, Gord
LL Social Studies

ggvonm@cbe.ab.ca

Wilberg, Curtis
Social Teacher

cjwilberg@cbe.ab.ca

Willoughby, Kim
Science Teacher

KMWilloughby@cbe.ab.ca

Wong, Victor
Math | Science Teacher

vwwong@cbe.ab.ca

Wright, Laura
ELA Teacher

lewright@cbe.ab.ca

Wylie, Andrea
Social Teacher

AJWylie@cbe.ab.ca

Yurkiw, Adam
Math Teacher

atyurkiw@cbe.ab.ca

Zawadiuk, Randy
Social Teacher

rszawadiuk@cbe.ab.ca