Calgary Board of Education CBe-learn
2336 53 Ave. S.W., Calgary AB  T3E 1L2 | grades 6-9, 10-12 Online
t | 403-777-7971  e | cbelearn@cbe.ab.ca

 
 
Contact List - CBe-learn Staff

administration

Principal Ken Weipert klweipert@cbe.ab.ca
Assistant Principal Monti Tanner mrtanner@cbe.ab.ca

student support services

Guidance Counsellor, Learning Leader Irene Welch irwelch@cbe.ab.ca
Resource Teacher, Learning Leader Angela Takla atakla@cbe.ab.ca
Student Advisor Sue Brady sebrady@cbe.ab.ca

junior high teachers

Grade 6 (all core subjects) Barb Hazenveld bjhazenveld@cbe.ab.ca
ELA 7, 8, 9 Andrew Deagle ajdeagle@cbe.ab.ca
Social Studies 7, 9 Barbara Luft blluft@cbe.ab.ca
Social Studies 8 Murray Powick mipowick@cbe.ab.ca
Math 7, 8, 9 Jillian Brodeur jpbrodeur@cbe.ab.ca
Science 7, 8 Hannah Li hyli@cbe.ab.ca
Science 9 (Jr High Learning Leader) Lisa Stuart lkstuart@cbe.ab.ca
French 7, 8, 9 Barbara Luft blluft@cbe.ab.ca
Phys. Ed. & Wellness 6, 7, 8, 9 Murray Powick mipowick@cbe.ab.ca

senior high teachers

Pre-learn Libby Jackson lljackson@cbe.ab.ca
     
English Language Arts 30-1, 30-2 Lisa Dorren lmdorren@cbe.ab.ca
English Language Arts 20-2, 30-1 Evan McNeil esmcneil@cbe.ab.ca
English Language Arts 20-1 Ellen Scogin emscogin@cbe.ab.ca
English Language Arts 30-1 Lorna Stuber lmstuber@cbe.ab.ca
English Language Arts 10-1 Alyson Egger azegger@cbe.ab.ca
     
Social Studies 20-1, 30-1 Tom Angelakis tgangelakis@cbe.ab.ca
Social Studies 10-1, 10-2 Alyson Egger azegger@cbe.ab.ca
Social Studies 20-2, 30-2 Moni Riez mlriez@cbe.ab.ca
Social Studies 20-1 Elisa Garcia elgarcia@cbe.ab.ca
     
Science / Biology 20, 30 Chris Slanisky cpslanisky@cbe.ab.ca
Science / Chemistry 30 Brent Schroderus bpschroderus@cbe.ab.ca
Science / Chemisty 20 Ben Tsui bbtsui@cbe.ab.ca
Science / Physics 20, 30 Brent Schroderus bpschroderus@cbe.ab.ca
Science 10 Ben Tsui bbtsui@cbe.ab.ca
Science 20, 30 Tash Berry dnberry@cbe.ab.ca
Science 14, 24 Hannah Li hyli@cbe.ab.ca
     
Math 30-1 Karen Harrap klharrap@cbe.ab.ca
Math 201, 20-3 Susan McAsey semcasey@cbe.ab.ca
Math 10-3, 30-2, 31 Sarah McLean smmclean@cbe.ab.ca
Math 10-C, 20-2 Carla Pagnucco cspagnucco@cbe.ab.ca
     
CTS Online (lead teacher) Evan McNeil esmcneil@cbe.ab.ca
     
Phys. Ed. 10, 20, 30 Ted Blackmore tlblackmore@cbe.ab.ca
     
CALM Tonino Russo tmrusso@cbe.ab.ca
  Angela Takla atakla@cbe.ab.ca
     
Psychology Jane Appiah jaappiah@cbe.ab.ca
Sociology Moni Riez mlriez@cbe.ab.ca
     
Spanish Elisa Garcia elgarcia@cbe.ab.ca

CBe-learn online teachers do not have access to voicemail, and do not work full-time on-site. The most effective way to contact the CBe-learn online teachers is through email.